# SAGOLA TOWNSHIP ELECTION COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES MONDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 2024

| CAL | L TO | ORD | <b>ER</b> |
|-----|------|-----|-----------|
|     |      |     |           |

Mike Cline, Supervisor, called the Election Commission Meeting to order at 7:06 PM.

## **ROLL CALL**

Members Present: Clerk Julie Roell, Supervisor Mike Cline, Treasurer Robin Begarowicz

### **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

No comments were offered.

#### **BUSINESS**

Appointment of February 27, 2024, Presidential Primary Election Inspectors

Melody Caylor, Co-Chair

DeeAnn Johnson, Co-Chair

Patti Miller

Karen Edberg

Chris Roell

Nancy Reese

Lorrie Jauquet

Melody Wolf

Carol Hoynacke

Lois Daleen

Linda Atkinson

Karen Edberg and Patti Miller / Receiving Board

Moved by Cline, Supported by Roell, to appoint the inspectors listed above to work the 2/27/24 Presidential Primary Election.

MOTION CARRIED

Moved by Roell, Supported by Cline, to appoint Julie Roell to conduct the initial ballot testing and public testing and to appoint Karen Edberg & Patti Miller to the Receiving Board.

MOTION CARRIED

#### PUBLIC COMMENTS

No comments were offered.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Moved by Roell, Supported by Begarowicz, to adjourn the Election Commission Meeting of February 5, 2024, at 7:09 p.m.

MOTION CARRIED

| Minutes Prepared By: |                    |      |
|----------------------|--------------------|------|
|                      | Julie Roell, Clerk | Date |